Unlinking a photo: Removes the photo from a person's gallery but keeps it in the tree's gallery.
Deleting a photo: Permanently removes it from the person's gallery, the tree's gallery, and any connected networks. This can't be undone.
If there's no delete option, the photo is a record image. To delete it, remove the record as a source.
From a person's profile
- On a person's profile, click the Gallery tab.
- Select an image.
- In the details panel, choose to unlink or delete the photo.
- To unlink, select a person and choose Unlink.
- To delete, click Delete media > Delete.
From a Tree
- In the tree's toolbar (left side), click the Gallery
button. - Select an image.
- In the details panel, choose to unlink or delete the photo.
- To unlink, select a person and choose Unlink.
- To delete, click Delete media > Delete.